

State of Vermont Department of Human Resources

120 State Street Montpelier, VT 05620-3001 humanresources.vermont.gov Agency of Administration

Governor's Workforce Equity and Diversity Council COUNCIL MEMBERS

In accordance with Executive Order 10-13, the Council shall have up to 15 members. Below is the current list of Council members:

Public Member: Shalini Suryanarayana (Co-Chair)

Education and Outreach, Office of Racial Equity

VCW Representative: Cary Brown (Co-Chair)

Executive Director, Vermont Commission on Women

Labor Designee: Beth Meyer-Ehrich

Business Office Operations Manager

DHR Designee: Aditeei Lagu

Director – Center for Achievement in Public Service (CAPS)

AGO Representative: Megan Campbell

Assistant Attorney General

DAIL Designee: Diane Dalmasse

Director of Vocational Rehabilitation

VSEA Representative: Rubin Jennings

Defender General Investigator

Public Member: Joe Nusbaum

Director of the Division of Licensing & Protection

Public Member: Berenice Sarafzadeh

Deputy Director-Finance & Operations, Shelburne Museum

Public Member: Maureen Hebert

University of Vermont Professional and Continuing Education

Public Member: Big Hartman (they/them)

Staff Attorney Investigator, Vermont Human Rights Commission

Public Member: Jae Basiliere (they/them)

Workforce Development Director, Agency of Human Services

April 2024 Page 1 of 2

Public Member: Tracy Dolan

Director, State Refugee Office

At Large Member: Colleen Montague (she/her)

Director of Civil Rights, Civil Rights Bureau,

Finance and Administration, Agency of Transportation

At Large Member: Vacant

April 2024 Page 2 of 2